skip navigation

Troy Youth Hockey Association

CONTACT US: info@tyha.net

Tier II (Travel): John Kraemer

Girls Director: Mike Dungan

Tier III (House, B): Tyler Pilut

6u/8u (Mini-Mite/Mite): Jen Gillie

Scroll to the bottom for a full list of board member contacts.


WHAT'S BUZZING...


Tier 3 (House/Rec) for Fall 2024-2025 Season is now open!!!

Click on the links to register! 

Please email tieriii@tyha.net before registering for 12u! 

Please email tieriii@tyha.net before registering for 14u! 

Another Successful Try Hockey For Free Event!

We had a great turn out of kids! A BIG thank you to all the volunteers! Thank you Troy United Varsity Hockey Team, Oakland University Grizzlies Club Team, U14 Troy Golden Knights from TYHA, Coach Warloe who ran the on-ice event and the TYHA board members for off-ice help! 

6u Troy Sting Mini-Mites at LCA

The 6u Troy Sting Mini-Mites got to enjoy their Red Wing's game experience Saturday at LCA. The mini-mites participated in an intersquad mini-scrimmage between the first and second periods. The Gold team scored the lone goal. Gold goaltender, Nicolas, was picked for the post game interview and got to show the whole arena his mullet shake. He was later recognized as the "mullet kid" the rest of the game and again later at Buffalo Wild Wing's arena from another kid that saw him on the screen earlier that day. Great day for Troy Youth Hockey Association! Let's go Sting! 

Whoa! Check out the hair!

WINNER CIRCLE...

CONGRATULATIONS to the 14u Troy Golden Knights!!! They brought home the Adray Metro Championship trophy! Woohoo! 

Congratulations to our 2014 Troy Sting -Gold team… they brought home the Championship banner from the "Sting Like a Bee" tournament in Kentucky.  Way to go Sting!

Congratulations to the 2014 Sting-Gold team for their effort and GRIT in bringing home the red district championship! These kids have worked hard and grown together over the season. On to LCAHL playoffs! 

Social Media






If you need assistance or have a question, please contact the appropriate TYHA board member listed below.

(For team coach or manager information, please visit the team page under Tier 2 or Tier 3)

Current TYHA Board Positions (2023-2024)

TYHA is looking for help.  We currently have board positions open

Please contact Dan Jaroshewich (President) if you are interested.

Name Role Phone Email
Dan Jaroshewich ▪ President (248) 379-4908 president@tyha.net
Joe Barone ▪ Vice President (248) 568-4369 vicepresident@tyha.net
Chris Kiely ▪ Treasurer (586) 817-3457 chriskielysr@gmail.com
Stephanie Giorio ▪ Secretary (248) 802-7121 secretary@tyha.net
Kathy Jaroshewich ▪ Registrar (248) 860-2157 d3kathy@gmail.com
John Kraemer ▪ Tier ii (Travel) Hockey Director
▪ Coach-in-Chief
(313) 410-9287 coachinchief@tyha.net
Anthony Carollo ▪ Goaltending Coordinator (586) 873-6762 Carollo.Anthony@gmail.com
Tyler Pilut ▪ Tier iii (B, House) Hockey Director   housedirector@tyha.net
Stacey Pilut

▪ TYHA Growth Coordinator

▪ Registration Coordinator

(734) 658-7778 spilut@tyha.net
Steve Brinker ▪ Tier iii (B, House) Hockey Associate Director
▪ Tier iii Hockey Financials
(248) 464-1404 sbrinker@tyha.net
Jennifer Gillie ▪ 8U (Mite) Hockey Director (586) 489-8338 jgillie@tyha.net
Tyler Lampman ▪ ADM Director (248) 709-3771 tyler@4Dhockey.com
Beth Babbie ▪ Social Media Director (586) 489-3895 mediadirector@tyha.net
Mike Dungan ▪ Girls Hockey Director (248) 770-3993 girlsdirector@tyha.net
Preeti Thabolingam ▪ Safety Director (248) 494-2955 safety@tyha.net
JJ Arboleras ▪ Ice Scheduling Coordinator (586) 770-9301 jj@tyha.net
Scott Cyrus

▪ Equipment Manager

(313) 530-2308 scott_cyrus1@yahoo.com 
Lily Pham

▪ SportsEngine Support

▪ TeamSnap Support

(586) 337-4916 lpham@tyha.net
Zach Wagner ▪ Rink Liaison (248) 689-6600 zwagner@troysports.com

Sting Franchise Application


1819 E Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48083